Pickering

Memorial Hall

Potter Hill

Pickering

YO18 8AA


Thursdays

7PM-9PM IN THE WHISTLER HALL.


£3 for guests



Chris Ware at work at Helmsley Castle

NO MEETING IN DECEMBER


Thursday 10th January 2019 - Practical Evening


​Thursday 14th February 2019 - AGM

Jennifer Tetlow - From Stone to Sculture


Thursday 14th March 2019 - Heather Burton

A Yorkshire based artist specialising in 

Palette knife acrylics


Thursday 11th April - Mary Wells

 Graduated from Hull School of Arts, loves

drawing and painting in pastels.

Very talented artist and tutor,

we look forward to seeing Mary again.

Ballet Dancers in pastels


Thursday 9th May - Jane Austin

White Roses in watercolour


Thursday 13th June - Julian Bray

​Yorkshire Buildings in Acrylics


Thursday 11th July - Chris Flinton

Drawings in relation to art and pastels


Thursday 8th August

Painting Challenge

Critique of submissions followed by

Artist's own version


Thursday 3rd October - Shirley Davis-Dew

Trees and their reflections


Thursday 14th November - Kate Smith

​Marine subject with boats in oils




Monthly Meetings

Programme for 2018 - 19

Founded 1978